Fake Friends

Hey again! So I see you decided to stick around! Thank you so so much, I literally can’t explain how much it means to me!

But I’m not going to spend this post rambling over how happy I am, because I have something else to talk about today.

Friends, or more specifically, fake friends.

Now, some people will glide their way through school without any worries or troubles, and if that’s you then I envy you, you’re so lucky! But most of us will have come across a fake friend(s) before, I know I definitely have!

Now I’m sure you’ll know or recognise some of these things that could mean you have a fake friend:

  • They say things to you that they know will upset you to try to and/or make you feel bad about yourself.
  • They’ll leave you for someone else at any given opportunity, without thinking about how it’ll affect you.
  • They use you for things that will make them look good and then discard you when they get what they want.
  • They care more about how you make them look than your feelings.
  • They’ll gather a group of people and turn on you whenever they want, making you feel rubbish about yourself.

The last one is absolutely terrible, and don’t get me wrong, all of them are terrible, but the last one can make you feel so so alone and can make you as sad as anything. This one has happened to me, and if it’s happened/happening to any of you out there then feel free to email me or leave a comment if you need someone to talk to.

And if you’re doing this to someone, stop. No one has the right to make other people feel like crap, for whatever reason. If they did something to you then just don’t talk to them, but don’t hurt then physically or emotionally because of something stupid.

I went through something like the above, and it was horrible. This group of about 5-6 people all turned on me, because one of the girls in our class is a model and she’s also my friend, and the others were jealous.

It’s a stupid reason, I know, but that’s just what they were. Stupid. They would start ignoring me, or shutting me out of the group, moving my stuff, talking about me when I was near them really loudly just to try and provoke me to do something, of course I never did anything though.

I would still go around with them though, hoping that one day they would be nice to me again because I believed that it was my fault that they were being like this, because I shouldn’t have friends other than them. Now I can see how silly they were being, but at the time I just wanted to die.

And this was all because one girl was friends with me, who happened to be a model, and she wasn’t friends with these other girls. Just because this one girl had a prettier face than most of them, and she was my friend.

It ended up getting so terrible that I would fight to stay home from school, and of course this never worked. It might not seem like much, but unwantedness, if that’s even a world haha, is one of the worst feelings you can feel.

Especially if the people making you feel unwanted were once your closest allies and your best friends.

The point is, if someone can turn on you without giving a second thought to your feelings, they aren’t worth your time. Do you believe that everything happens for a reason? Because I do.

Just because things aren’t so good at the time, doesn’t mean that it’s going to change your whole future for the worse.

In the end, the only person who could do anything about this is you. I solved mine by realizing how stupid they really were being, because if they didn’t have a good reason to treat me like this then it was wrong, and I needed to do something about that.

I just distanced myself from the group and stayed away from them, ignored them whenever they said something horrible or did something horrible. And you can do the same too.

Remember, there’s still so much of your life ahead of you, and if you give up now, you’ll never know what amazing things could’ve happened!

If you ever need someone to talk to, email me or drop me a comment, I’d be happy to help you any day!

I love you all!

BloggerGirlXCX, offline for now xx

Leave a Reply

